Reviews


“Great to return to”
Reviewed 30 September 2017

A great quiet location in Koh Samui with nice grounds and beach ..in particular we'd like thank some of the staff i.e. Chay, Tuy and El from Myanmar they were all wonderful. We had stayed at this resort 35 years before and although there are obvious changes, most of the west coast hadn't changed all that much and most of the resort still had a tropical charm. The cabins were excellent and the pool was fine, we'd certainly go back again.
Room Tip: go for a cabin



“A peaceful paradise!”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and loved it! It's the perfect place to chill, with a beautiful, private beach that the pool looks over. The rooms are very spacious and well kept. The place is quite far from any nightlife and attractions. However, you can rent a car or get a taxi any where for a reasonable price. What made our stay even more special, was the staff, who are extremely welcoming and helpful!



“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This write-up is lengthy so as to try and express just how wonderful Lipa Lodge Resort was for us.

This is probably the best kept secret on the Island – it is the Real Samui. Lipa Lodge Resort is calm, relaxing boutique hotel with stunning views. As soon as my husband and I stepped through the entrance we knew this was just the type of place we dreamt to stay.

We felt very welcomed from the moment we arrived, with a Welcome Sign and Welcome Drink.

The Resort location is on the West side of the Island; this is the Sunset side of the Island and is quiet, but within close proximity to attractions and necessities. (ten-minute walk to a seven-eleven). If you want to truly relax and enjoy Samui, you don’t even have to leave the hotel as it is so peaceful.

We rented a car at the airport, but the Resort has scooters, jeep and bicycles that you can rent (they can also arrange taxi to main attractions or arrange tours). 

We stayed 27 days and had an incredible time, I felt like my husband had to drag me from the Island . We stayed in a Premium bungalow; there are 13 units and all are large, exceptionally clean and all have views of the ocean. All of the bungalows and suites are just a few meters from the beach, pool and restaurant. Some of the rooms are directly ocean front and others have a view of a beautiful garden and the ocean. The beach is a private beach and is cleaned daily; beach has white sand, calm, warm water, and is peaceful. The sea is shallow for meters and all you can feel is beautiful soft sand and warm water.

The grounds are green, lush and traditional. The properties are maintained by “Eow” who was always helpful.

Restaurant/Food: We ate almost every meal at the Resort. It is within walking distance to other Restaurants, but the food at the Lipa Lodge Resort has a wide variety and is cooked and presented 5 Star. 

- Breakfast was a variety of fruits and juices and an Asian dish as well as American style fry up or pancakes etc.

- Lunch and Dinner Menu had all the traditional Thai dishes as well as western options. The food was absolutely delicious and reasonably priced. There is also a pool menu.

Bar: There is a long list of alcoholic and non-alcoholic cocktails, as well as soft drink and Island fresh fruit drinks (i.e. fresh coconut, water juice, pineapple juice).

This is not a luxury hotel, but it provides 5-star service; Now to discuss the staff – I have nothing but wonderful accolades for them.

Staff: The staff at this Resort are the best I have ever met. They are an asset to this resort and the owners should be proud to have staff of this level.

The Resort Manager, “Pichai” was extremely personable and runs the property with precision. He is attentive, caring and cheerful. He speaks Great English! Every day, he would speak to each guest to check how our night was, if we were comfortable and if we needed anything. Pichai meets daily with staff, talking to them etc.; he's doing an amazing job with this Resort! 

Then Senior Staff, “Chay”, I can’t express the attention this young man gave, whether at the restaurant, pool, beach or general help. He speaks Great English! He understands Customer Service, he sincerely wants each person at the Resort to have a service that they were completely pleased with.

The restaurant staff were amazing, always cheerful and attentive, going out of thief way to make our meals and stay more comfortable. Thank you, “Ying, Tuey, Rai” and a special thank you to “Chef Neu” for the quality and special meal prepared. (Give our regards to ““Meau).

Every single staff member we came across had the best manners and smile. we like to say Thank you to all the staff. If we have left any names off, we are sorry – you are not forgotten in our hearts.

The Resort is continually working on refurbishing the rooms and area. Our room was freshly renewed and had perfect air-condition. The bed was huge and very comfortable. There was a dressing area this was great - a dresser mirror, chair and wardrobe. The bathrooms are large and extremely clean and came with the usual necessities. The room was cleaned every day to a high standard, the staff were quick and efficient and cleaned the room to an amazing standard and were very trustworthy (we always left out our belongings money etc. with never any problem. Thank you “Lee, Onin and Ei”; coming back to our room daily was always a delight, the rooms were freshly cleaned with towel art such as swans, elephants, bears, rabbits, floral – everyday was something new and something we looked forward to seeing.


The pool - The views from the infinity pool are breath taking; you can lay on the pool deck and look out onto the amazing ocean. The pool and pool area is cleaned daily. There are lots of sun beds by the pool and some on the beach. Umbrellas and towels always on hand. The only thing I would have wanted was for the pool to be open for longer hours. 

Thank you to all the staff at this Resort and an amazing Manager; your service and property itself made this stay in Samui the best.

Lipa Lodge Resort is an experience of the beautiful island life and gorgeous picturesque views you see in the holiday brochures. This is the place to stay if you are seeking tranquility, to be in touch with nature, great food, and exceptional personal service. We will be back as soon as we can!!
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple



“Quite getaway”
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I stayed 5 nights in the bungalow suite over looking the pool and the sea. It was very serene and quiet. Perfect place for getaway...away from night life and busy area like Chaweng area.

Once you check-in, just enjoy the the tranquility , nature and relax in the hotel. A good place to spend time with yourself.

Room Tip: Room over looking the pool and sea



“Beautiful Place with Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We had a fantastic stay at The Lipa Lodge. The location is stunning, a white sand beach, calm, warm water, and peace away from the tourist hordes. The staff here are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home, and special. It was our daughter's birthday and they made her feel so special. The rooms are large, exceptionally clean, and comfortable, and had everything we needed. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is the place to stay if you are seeking tranquility, to be in touch with nature, great food, and exceptional personal service. We will be back!!



“Amazing Hotel, Staff, Food and Beach - the best in Samui”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at The Lipa Lodge. The location is stunning, a white sand beach, calm, warm water, and peace away from the tourist hordes. The staff here are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home, and special. It was our daughter's birthday and they made her feel so special. The rooms are large, exceptionally clean, and comfortable, and had everything we needed. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is the place to stay if you are seeking tranquility, to be in touch with nature, great food, and exceptional personal service. We will be back!!



“Amazing Hotel, Staff, Food and Beach - the best in Samui”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

This could be one of the most perfect hotels in Koh Samui. Having stayed in Samui 5 times now in various different hotels and areas I can say that this hotel and the Lipa Noi area really is the real Koh Samui.

We had the most relaxing and beautiful stay at the Lipa Lodge Hotel there really is nothing negative to comment about this place. I wouldn't even bother trailing through reviews of hotel after hotel and would really urge you too book this hotel if you want to experience the beautiful island life and beautiful picturesque views you see in the holiday brochures. I will comment on the following areas to give you a clear review please keep in mind I stayed here with my husband and a 10 month baby so you can imagine how important a good hotel was too me traveling with a baby so small on an island half way across the world ...

Location: The Lipa Lodge Resort is situated in the Lipa Noi Area of Koh Samui an area that is very relaxing and quiet and still has the beauty of the island. The area is unspoilt by tourism and there is really no other way to describe it but beautiful and traditional. This area really is the real Koh Samui. As years go by more people are visiting the area and some places are becoming very commercial such a Chaweng and Lamai where all you find are larger louts, pubs/bars, and and hotels and shops crammed into small spaces and beaches that are covered in nonsense there is none of this in Lipa Lodge just beautiful clean spacious beach with clear water and a clear views with the best sunsets in Samui. I would recommend renting a car or moped to get around as the hotel is in a remote area (which is the beauty of it) you can also get taxis on the main road or from the hotel. If you are unable to drive or ride a moped it's not the end of the world you can walk about tens mins to a seven eleven or get a taxi to main attractions when needed. If you want too truly relax and enjoy Samui I really wouldn't even leave the hotel as it is so peaceful.

Hotel/Grounds: The hotel/grounds consist of bungalows and suites I'm not sure how many but it's a small resort which is great as it feels so much more tailored and luxurious. All of the bungalows and suites are just a few meters if that from the beach, pool and restaurant which is great in the heat and especially with a baby/child. The setting is beautiful greenery, lots of coconut trees everywhere, traditional statues, water features and of course beautiful flowers I did also spot a little cute cat. The grounds are well maintained and very pretty and traditional. As soon as I stepped through the entrance I knew this was just the type of place I dreamt to stay. 

Restaurant/Food - The breakfast here was really lovely lots of juice, variety of fruits and an American style fry up or pancakes etc. In high season I'm not sure if they do a buffet breakfast you would need to ask the hotel but this breakfast was more than enough for us and the lady in the kitchen made the best eggs ever and they also made anything baby needed which was great. The Lunch and Dinner Menu had all the traditional Thai dishes as well as western options. The food was absolutely delicious and reasonably priced the cook in this hotel makes delicious food. Make sure you try the Tom Yum Kung one of the best I've had! There is also a pool menu I often used for me and baby when we were at the pool it's a standard menu you find at other hotels around the world - grilled sandwiches, fries, salads, burgers etc all food was cooked to a great standard and always came out in good timing. I ate here throughout my stay and so did my baby we never once got ill or any problems. The kitchen is extremely clean and so is the rest of the restaurant. There is also a large bar with a long list of alcoholic and non alcoholic cocktails as well as fresh coconut water straight out of the coconut. 

The Staff - Having stayed at many hotels around the world both high end hotels, small hotels, boutique hotels etc I can hands down say the staff at this hotel were the best I have ever met. They are an assets to this resort and the owner of this hotel should be so proud to have staff of this level. By far the best staff of all the hotel I've used in Samui even in the more expensive hotel. The hotel manager do forgive me I forgot his name is one of the most kindest, attentive and cheerful people I have ever met. Everyday he checked to see how are night was, if we were comfortable and if we needed anything, The restaurant staff were amazing always being cheerful and attentive always going out of there way to make your meal or stay more comfortable, The housekeeping staff were so kind, quick and efficient they cleaned the room to an amazing standard and were very trustworthy we always left out our belongings money etc no problem and the kitchen staff who are amazing at cooking and always provided any request. Every single staff member we came across had the best manners and smile. I'd like to say Thank you to all the staff for always interacting with my little baby she would often be with the staff laughing and smiling especial Ying who she was very fond of... the staff were so great with my baby they would often carry her and play with her while I ate or got things done this was an amazing help and it was just so nice to see you child so happy with others on holiday. I cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel every single staff member is that which you would find in top high end hotel - I give many thanks to them all and an amazing manager who I always saw meeting with staff, talking to them etc he's doing an amazing job with this hotel. 

The Room - we stay in a superior suite which literally was beachfront as I could see the ocean from my bed. The room is up a short stairway onto a huge balcony. The room was immaculate I couldn't find any problems or dirt or anything it was literally like brand new. The bed was huge and very comfortable. After the bedroom there was a dressing area this was great - a dresser mirror, chair and wardrobe this then led to the bathroom - there is no bath but a huge shower area which was more than enough. The bathroom was extremely clean and came with the usual necessities. The room was cleaned every day to a high standard, towels we replaced and if there was any rain staff would come up beforehand and pull down a cover on the front of the balcony so that you could still use it. The view from the room was something else I can't even describe just an open view of the whole ocean with nothing to spoil it and the most amazing sunsets without even leave your room. Although I stayed in this room I did look all the other rooms and every single type of room is too an excellent standard - the bungalows looked beautiful and very clean and well maintained. All rooms have fridge, mini bar, tea and coffee, tv and DVD player.

The Beach- I've visited every beach in Koh Samui and this is by far the best there was no pebbles / rocks or little just lovely soft sand leading into the sea. Many ppl say the sea is beautiful but not great for swimming I did however think it was fine to swim in you just have to go far out which was great. The sea is shallow for meters and meters and all you can feel is beautiful soft sand and warm water. The sea is great for children as you they can play in the water without worrying. My small 10 month baby was sitting in the sea splashing a few meters out it was great. The beach is a private beach so there was nobody else using it which is probably why it was still unspoilt and clean. I have also had to deal with stray dogs at other hotels and beaches which is pleasant when your relaxing this was a worry this time as I had a baby but I didn't see one stray dog at this hotel which put my mind at ease with baby.

The pool - There is a small children's pool which leads onto the amazing infinity pool. It's not huge but of very good size large enough for many people to be in with no problem. The views from the infinity pool are excellent - you can lay on the side and look out onto the ocean it truly was amazing there is all so a jacuzzi area which was lovely. The pool area is very clean and so is the pool. Lots of sun beds by the pool and some on the beach. Umbrellas and towels always on hand. 

The island - you can get around the island in about 40 mins in car so you can imagine it's quite small, every area has its own attraction/style. Nearly every night there is a walking street market in a different area most of these are the same as the same vendors have pitches they are nice to visit and something to do at night you can find souvenirs, handmade goods and most importantly food and treats. I found the biggest walking street was in Fishermens village and Chaweng and the nicest to walk around was Mae Nam. There is also a shopping centre called Central Festival which has some nice shops and restaurants but is in the highly tourist Chaweng area. The island has many family marts which have everything you need locally as well as huge big C supermarkets which literally have everything and a huge Tesco. Around the island there are many food markets where local food is sold and local people eat I would highly recommend eating the food from here it's tasty and completely safe my baby often ate local Thai food. 

Overall - I have stayed in Lipa Noi before and found the beach and area very calm relaxing and peaceful but the hotel I stayed in was Kanok Buri although the hotel setting here was very nice it was not even close to the beauty of Lipa Lodge. I paid a lot more to stay at the Kanok Buri but felt the service and staff were nowhere near as good as at the Lipa Lodge Hotel. Many times we would order food there or ask for help and have moody staff that would not listen to us and were often rude to us, another popular hotel in the area is Nikki Beach kind of a club hotel I didn't stay here but did visit very luxurious hotel but constantly blasting terrible music and not relaxing at all. I really think the Lipa Lodge Beachfront Resort is the best in the area and one of the best in Samui. If you want a peaceful relaxing holiday that's just like that island dream I urge you too book this hotel. 

Thank you too all the staff at this hotel and the property itself you have made this stay in Samui the best so far and my little baby Ella had the best first holiday ever she misses you all and smiles a lot when looking at photos. 



“Honeymoon”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

We felt very welcomed from the moment on we arrived. The director was really nice and speaks good English! Our room was freshly renewed and had perfect air condition. Cleaning was also good. The personnel was friendly and helpful. We rented a scooter from the resort ..I do recommend that! We had one of the best Pad Thai Goong (prawn) ever!

The infinity pool was nice and clean and we loved the view to the ocean from the pool. We loved it here!



“Simply Stunning!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We have not long returned from a wonderful stay at the Lipa Lodge Beach Resort and we are already hoping it will not be our last!

 If you're looking for a stay on the beach front with fantastic views of the sea then this is the place. 
 

The views of the garden from our wonderfully decorated room were just wonderful and we all slept very peacefully. 

Staff were very friendly at attentive throughout our stay and the room was always cleaned to a high standard! 

Last but not least we ate in the restaurant on multiple occasions - the food was of an exceptional standard.



“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Anyone that what's a quiet peaceful place to stay in Thailand this is the place the staff and very polite the view is amazing best sun sets around when the weather is good I would recommend this place to anyone we got married he the staff looked after us with loads of little touches highly recommended



“5 Very special days in March”
Reviewed 10 March 2017

As we walked through the arch to the reception i looked at my wife and knew this is where we wanted to be. A fantastic welcome before taking us to our room. It was gorgeous, clean and well furnished, again perfect for our requirements. The gardens, pool and beach were all fantastic. Noisy birds and at night noisy insect and frogs. Amazing sound. We ate a few times in the restaurant and really did enjoy the food. The staff were all fantastic, always smiling and keen to please. We will be returning next year but for a little longer...



“Lovely service, great food & clean”
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Great service from all the staff, welcoming and friendly. Room was cleaned every day and the restaurant food was delicious! Perfect beach views, beautiful surronds and hiring of the lipa lodge scooters made it easy to get around. Peaceful place set in paradise. If you eat at the restaurant try number 101, delicious!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple





Availability Calendar

Online Reservation

 
BOOK NOW   MODIFY
Check Availability

Come and lose yourself in the real Koh Samui… green, calm and natural… as it used to be